Prokofiev's Soviet Operas.

Prokofiev's Soviet Operas.

Seinen, Nathan.

(Music Since 1900)

Cambridge Univ. Press  ©2019,2021

This book discusses the music and larger context of four operas by Prokofiev: Semyon Kotko; Betrothal in a Monastery; War and Peace; and The Story of a Real Man. With an introduction, bibliography, and index. Music examples. Seven tables.

xiv, 255 p.; 25 cm.

Language: English
ISBN: 1107460794
ISBN13: 9781107460799

Prokofiev's Soviet Operas.

Price: $29.99
In Stock Usually ships in 48 hours.

Products In Series