Six Piano Pieces (1951) [Download].

Six Piano Pieces (1951) [Download].

Bassett, Leslie,  (1923-2016.)

American Composers Alliance  ©2016

Contents: I. Allegro moderato -- II. Allegro -- III. Andante cantabile -- IV. Allegro brillante -- V. Adagio ma non troppo -- VI. Allegro assai. With a brief program note. These pieces were composed in Paris, while Bassett was studying with Arthur Honneger and Nadia Boulanger. They were premiered in Los Angeles in 1952 by Lillian Magidow.

1 score - download

Language: English

Six Piano Pieces (1951) [Download].

Price: $12.95
Usually available within 48 hours.