Surrealist Suite : For Solo Piano.

Duke, Vernon,  (1903-1969.)

New York:  Schirmer Rental Dept.  ©1940,[2024]

Contents: I. Beach and Rocks -- II. Cherrystones in Love -- III. Rhumba Danced by a Wilting Telephone -- IV. A Lady with a Chest of Drawers -- V. The Exploding Giraffe -- VI. Epitaph to a Melting Watch -- VII. The Headless Glamour Woman -- VIII. The Frolicking Sardines -- IX. Parade of Paranoiacs. Duke composed this music in 1939, and dedicated to Salvador Dali. Reprinted from the original 1940 edition. Custom print edition.

1 score (19 p.); 31 cm.

Edition Number: GSP 57839SCO
Distributor Number: GSP57839SCO

Surrealist Suite : For Solo Piano.

Price: $26.00
Usually ships in 2 to 3 weeks.