String Quartet No. 4 (Nrsimha).

Nishimura, Akira,  (1953-)

(21st Century Chamber Music Repertoires)

Zen-On Music  ©2009

Contents: I. The Devil -- II. Vishnu and The Son of the Devil -- III. The Devil and His Son -- IV. Nrsimha. With program notes in Japanese and English. Commissioned by the Tokyo Opera City Cultural Foundation. Dedicated to the Arditti Quartet. Premiered by the Arditti Quartet in Tokyo, May 2007. A very challenging, always active work. Printed from manuscript. Duration ca. 25 minutes.

1 score (46 p.); 30 cm.
Language: Multiple Languages
ISBN: 4115902086
ISBN13: 9784115902084

String Quartet No. 4 (Nrsimha).

Price: $27.95
Usually ships in 6 to 8 weeks.

Products In Series