Theodore Front Musical Literature

De Profundis : For Bayan Solo (1978) / edited by Friedrich Lips.

Price: $19.99

In one movement. With performance notes in German and English. The bayan is a kind of Russian accordion. Of advanced difficulty. Duration ca. 12 minutes.

1 score (15 p.); 30 cm.
Language: Multiple Languages
Edition Number: SIK 8742
ISBN13: 9790003040998
ISMN: M003040998
Distributor Number: HL50600472
UPC: 9790003040998

Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks.

-- More in this Series --

10 Preludes For Violoncello Solo; Chanson Contre Raison : Sonata For Violoncello Solo.

Price: $31.00

The ten preludes, composed in 1974 and revised in 1999 (present version) are dedicated to Vladimir Tonkha. The Chanson contre raison by Suslin (1942-), was composed in 1984 and is dedicated to Gunter Ribke.

1 score (27 p.); 31 cm.
Edition Number: SIK 1839
ISBN13: 9790003030807
ISMN: M003030807
Distributor Number: HL50482154

1756 : Für Violine Solo (2005).

Price: $18.95

Commissioned by the 6th International Violin Competition Leopold Mozart, held in May 2006. This very challenging movement begins and ends in free fashion, while the middle is comprised of a series of rapid arpeggios. Special import - allow 4-5 months. Additional charges for 3-4 week delivery.

1 score (9 p.); 30 cm.
Edition Number: SIK 8535
ISBN13: 9790003034737
ISMN: M003034737
Distributor Number: HL50486438

24 Präludien : Für Violine und Klavier (1999/2003).

Price: $70.00

Dedicated to Vadim Gluzman and Angela Yoffe. Commissioned by Herbert and Beverly Gelfand. A weighty collection of preludes of advanced difficulty. The music is fairly traditional in its use of rhythm. Special import - allow 4-5 months. Additional charges for 3-4 week delivery.

1 score (74 p.) + 1 part (29 p.); 30 cm.
Edition Number: SIK 8507
ISBN: 0634085158
ISBN13: 9780634085154
ISMN: M003032726
Distributor Number: HL50485671
UPC: 073999290950

Abii Ne Viderem : For String Orchestra, Piano, Bass Guitar and Solo Viola (1994).

Regular Price: $27.00
On Sale For: $16.20

Instrumentation; notes to the conductor. Duration: ca. 26 minutes. Also available in a version for string orchestra, alto flute and bass guitar.

1 miniature score (31 p.); 19 cm.
Edition Number: SIK 1929
ISBN13: 9790003027883
ISMN: M003027883
Distributor Number: HL50482725
UPC: 073999827255