Quartet For One : For Viola Solo (2020).

Quartet For One : For Viola Solo (2020).

Knox, Garth,  (1956-)

Mainz:  Schott  ©2020

Contents: 1. Viola solo, nervoso -- 2. Cello and Viola duo, espressivo -- 3. Trio, gently sentimental waltz -- 4. Quartet, Grand finale virtuoso. With a foreword in English, German, and French. Commissioned by the Viola Commissioning Circle. Dedicated to Lawrence Power. Premiered in London, June 2020. A single violist takes on the persona of a string quartet, which each string representing one of the four instruments. Individual parts for each string are provided, as well as a complete score. Duration ca. 7 minutes.

1 score (11 p.) + 4 parts (3, 3x1 p.); 30 cm.

Language: Multiple Languages
Edition Number: ED 23447
Publisher Number: ED23447
ISMN: M001213424
ISMN13: 9790001213424
Distributor Number: HL49046683
UPC: 842819114499

Quartet For One : For Viola Solo (2020).

Price: $29.99
Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks.