Inside Computer Music.

This book investigates how new technological developments have influenced the creative possibilities of composers in the field of computer music, from the 1970s to the present. This is done through analysis of works by John Chowning, Philippe Manoury, Hildegard Westerkamp, Jonathan Harvey, Natasha Barrett, and more. With an introduction, notes, bibliography, and index. Illustrations. Features access to a companion website.

xv, 415 p.; 28 cm.

Language: English
ISBN: 0190659653
ISBN13: 9780190659653

Inside Computer Music.

Price: $35.00
Usually ships in 2 to 3 weeks.