Everything Turns Away : Instrumental Ensemble (2010).

Holt, Simon,  (1958-)

Chester Music  ©2010

In one movement. With a composer's note. Commissioned for the At Lunch series by Britten Sinfonia and Wigmore Hall. Premiered in Paris, March 2011 by members of the Britten Sinfonia. The music is scored for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass. The pianist's role is theatrical in nature, coming on stage mid-work and performing music independent from the strings. This edition includes a score with the string parts, and the separate piano part. Duration ca. 8 minutes.

1 score (21 p.); 30 cm.
Language: English
Edition Number: CH 77979
Distributor Number: HL14041609

Everything Turns Away : Instrumental Ensemble (2010).

Price: $17.95
Usually ships in 6 to 8 weeks.