Byzantium : For Soprano and Orchestra (1989-90).

Tippett, Michael,  (1905-1998.)

(Music Of Our Time)

London:  Schott  ©1994

Co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Carnegie Hall to commemo rate their centennials. This magnificent, audacious and gloriously orchestrate setting of a late Yeats poem reveals Tippett at the height of his powers. Printed text, note by the composer.

1 study score (105 p.); 30 cm.
Edition Number: ED 12383
Distributor Number: HL49014898
UPC: 073999931549

Byzantium : For Soprano and Orchestra (1989-90).

Price: $51.00
Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks.

Products In Series