Akhnaten : In 3 Acts - 3 Volumes.

Akhnaten : In 3 Acts - 3 Volumes.

Glass, Philip,  (1937-)

Dunvagen Music  ©1983

Einstein, the man of science; Gandhi, the man of politics; Akhnaten, the man of religion. These three men revolutionised the thoughts and ideas of their times, and the subject of this Opera in three acts. The libretto was completed by Glass in association with Shalom Goldman, Robert Israel and Richard Riddell. The Opera itself was commissioned by The Stuttgart State Opera, and premiered in March 1984.

1 score (258, 177, 217 p.); 44 cm.

Edition Number: DU 10130
Publisher Number: DU10130
Distributor Number: HL14024606
UPC: 5020679223307

Akhnaten : In 3 Acts - 3 Volumes.

Price: $295.00
Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks.