Theodore Front Musical Literature

Opera Varia I : Works Handed Down Separately With Up To Seven Obbbligato Parts.

Price: $314.20

Edited by Helmut Lauterwasser. This volume contains 21 works for voices and instruments, composed over the course of Schütz's career, and surviving in various different sources. With a foreword in German and English, non-singing English translations of the texts, facsimile plates, and critical notes. Appendix of further music.

1 score (lvi, 312 p.); 30 cm.
Language: German
Edition Number: CV 20.919
ISBN: 3899482891
ISBN13: 9783899482898
ISMN: M007171711
Distributor Number: CV20.919
UPC: 9790007171711

Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks.

-- More in this Series --

Alleluja! Lobet Den Herren In Seinem Heiligtum, Psalm 150 / edited by Uwe Wolf.

Price: $14.50

In one movement. This work is taken from Schütz's Psalmen Davids, Op. 2, Dresden 1619. The music is scored for four choirs, eight instruments and continuo. With a foreword in German and English.

1 score (43 p.); 30 cm.
Language: German
Edition Number: CV 20.038
ISBN13: 9790007135560
ISMN: M007135560
Distributor Number: CV20.038
UPC: 9790007135560

Auferstehungshistorie : Historia der Auferstehung Jesu Christi, SWV 50 / Ed. Günter Graulich.

Price: $26.10

A large-scale work for Easter, composed for six to eight voices and basso continuo. With a cast of characters. Includes singing texts in German and English.

1 miniature score (72 p.); 21 cm.
Language: Multiple Languages
Edition Number: CV 20.050/07
ISBN13: 9790007135676
ISMN: M007135676
Distributor Number: CV20.050/07
UPC: 9790007135676


Regular Price: $108.20
On Sale For: $70.30

1 score
Edition Number: CV 20.904
ISBN13: 9790007037291
ISMN: M007037291
Distributor Number: CV20.904
UPC: 9790007037291

Cantiones Sacrae, Op. 4 : Forty Motets For 4 Voices and Basso Continuo / Ed. Uwe Wolf.

Price: $242.90

With a foreword, translation of the dedication, preface and epigrams, identification of the texts and liturgical contexts, and non-singing translations of the texts in German and English. Facsimile plates. Critical notes. Schütz published these motets in 1625, but they appear to have been composed over a long period of time. The collection was dedicated to Hans Ulrich von Eggenberg, who was part of the entourage of Holy Roman Emperor Matthias. This edition is based on the first print.

1 score (xlvii, 176 p.); 30 cm.
Language: Latin
Edition Number: CV 20.905
ISBN: 3899481844
ISBN13: 9783899481846
ISMN: M007140724
Distributor Number: CV20.905
UPC: 9790007140724