Theodore Front Musical Literature

Coloratura Concerto, In Two Movements : For Oboe (Or Flute, Or Violin) and Piano / arr. Julian Yu.

Price: $24.20

With program notes in Japanese and English. Biographical note in English. This work was originally composed for soprano and orchestra. This arrangement is based on a version for oboe and strings created by Yu in 2005 at the request of Jeffrey Crellin. Duration ca. 14 minutes.

1 score (31 p.) + 1 part (7 p.); 30 cm.
Language: Multiple Languages
Edition Number: ZN 509514
ISBN: 4115095148
ISBN13: 9784115095144
Distributor Number: ZN509514
UPC: 4511005076854

Usually ships in 6 to 8 weeks.

-- More in this Series --

Bassoon Drifts, and He Smiles : For Bassoon Solo.

Price: $15.60

In one movement. With a program note in English and Japanese. Commissioned by Tetsuya Cho. Premiered in Tokyo, June 2016. A fast-paced and unmetered work for unaccompanied bassoon. Of advanced difficulty. Duration ca. 8 minutes.

1 score (10 p.); 30 cm.
Language: Multiple Languages
ISBN: 4115095229
ISBN13: 9784115095229
UPC: 4511005089229

Bivalence V : For Two Oboes.

Price: $15.00

Commissioned for the 14th annual concert of the Groupe des Quatre et ses ami(e). Premiered in Tokyo, December 2007 by Shoko Ikeda and Takako Fukui. A challenging movement full of florid gestures. Duration ca. 8 minutes.

1 score (15 p.); 30 cm.
ISBN: 4115095067
ISBN13: 9784115095069

Clarinet Runs, and He Thinks : For Clarinet Solo.

Price: $12.00

Commissioned by Koichi Hamanaka, who premiered the work in Washington, D.C., July 2004. We're not sure that the clarinet does a lot of thinking in this challenging piece, but it sure does a lot of running. Duration ca. 8 minutes.

1 score (7 p.); 30 cm.
ISBN: 4115095016
ISBN13: 9784115095014